Slider

News


Sofia is awaiting you!

Most of the sights and tourist attractions in Sofia have reopened. We offer you a list of their contact details so that you can choose which of the places connected to the history, archeology, and cultural life of the capital you would like to visit.

In order to ensure the safety of both visitors and employees, visits to tourist attractions will be carried out in compliance with all anti-epidemic measures and restrictions.

A list of museums, galleries, and various attractions in Sofia:


Museums and Galleries

Regional History Museum Sofia and its branches - http://www.sofiahistorymuseum.bg

National Archaeological Museum - http://naim.bg/en/home

Sofia City Art Gallery and its branches - http://www.sghg.bg/en/?page=sabitiq_nachalo

Boyana Church - http://www.boyanachurch.org/abouten.htm

National History Museum - https://historymuseum.org/en/

National Museum of Military History - http://www.militarymuseum.bg/index- en.html

National Gallery and its branches - https://nationalgallery.bg/

National Ethnographic Museum - http://iefem.bas.bg/en/

National Anthropological Museum - https://nambg.com/

National Museum Earth and Man - www.earthandman.org/?page_id=4349&lang=en

National Polytechnic Museum - http://www.polytechnic-museum.com/en

National Museum of Natural History- http://www.nmnhs.com

National Literature Museum - http://nlmuseum.bg

Pancho Vladigerov House Museum - https://vladigerov.org/en/

Museum of Illusions - https://museumofillusions.bg/en/

Muzeiko - https://www.muzeiko.bg/en


Libraries and Theaters

Sofia City Library - https://www.libsofia.bg

"Sofia" Theatre - Open-air Stage - http://sofiatheatre.eu/indexen.php

Sofia Puppet Theatre - www.sofiapuppet.com/en

Theater 199 - https://www.theatre199.org/

Theater Bulgarian Army - www.tba.art.bg/in-english_1_90

Aleko Konstantinov Theater of Satire - https://www.satirata.net/eng/

Ivan Vazov National Theater - https://nationaltheatre.bg/en

Sofia Opera and Ballet - https://www.operasofia.bg/

Music Theater - https://musictheatre.bg/


Parks and Gardens

Sofia Zoo – http://zoosofia.eu/the-zoo/?lang=en

Vrana Park - http://www.park-vrana.com

West Gate of Serdica Archeological Park - https://www.sofiahistorymuseum.bg/en/chain-offices/west-gate-of-serdica-archeological-park

Alexander I Battenberg Tomb Garden - http://www.sofiahistorymuseum.bg/en/chain-offices/alexander-i-battenberg-tomb

Botanic Garden of Bulgarian Academy of Science - http://garden-bas.org/en/

University Botanic Garden - www.ubg-bg.com/en

Military Academy Park

Our Poll

What in our tourist website was most helpful to you?
You can choose more than one  answer:
Results All polls